The 4-Shoe Rule

When it comes to packing for a trip, I always follow an age old travel tip: pack only three pairs of shoes. Well, this piece of advice quickly failed me. I was in Charleston and it was pouring down rain. If you know Charleston in the rain, things can get a little muddy and messy, especially when you are wearing sandals and didn’t pack any closed toe shoes. Long story short, by the end of the day, my feet were a sight and I discovered this three shoe rule needs altering.

For each trip, I now pack one pair of:

  • Closed toe shoes (usually flats)
  • Tennis shoes
  • Flip-Flops
  • Something dressy (when it’s summer, this is where I use my sandals.)

We all have our travel mishaps, but trust me, the four shoe rule helps prevent them.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

