My Happy Place

IMG_3957

Wonder how many post I can write about my love for Charleston, SC? Well, not enough, because I now know what Scarlett O’Hara meant when she said the land of Tara gave her strength. Everyone has a special place, a place they call home, a place that gives them strength, and a place where all their worries go away. For me, that special place is Charleston, South Carolina.

Charleston is more than just saltwater, beautiful streets, and Palmetto trees. It is a city full of history, meaning, and offers something for everyone. After exiting the highway each time I visit, all of the familiar sites and sounds captured my senses. Quickly, my worries washed away and I knew I was back at my second home.

From the history to the harbor, Charleston will forever be my special place.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

